Return to Atlantis
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very nice globe January 15, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I wanted a globe because I grew up with one.  The globestore had a good selection and I'm very happy with my globe.  It came quickly and well-packed.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Topo Globe March 30, 2018
Reviewer: smallworld from Bloomington, IN United States  
This is a very detailed globe for a reasonable price with abundant details both in the actual surface and the text markings.  The double axis mounting makes it very easy to position any region of the surface in an easy to read position.  It seems to be well made and arrived quickly in perfect condition.  It is limited to dry cloth cleaning so dirty fingers should not be allowed to touch the surface.  A good purchase.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Quality product/ easy purchase March 15, 2017
Reviewer: Dorothy Auble from Oberlin, OH United States  
We had some globes dating back to the 60's that we needed to replace- finding a similar model was fast and easy on the website. Ordering was user friendly and shipping was fast and packaging was adequately protective- all globes arrived safely and undamaged.  Replacement program is fabulous!
Great company- loved doing business with you!!

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Geophysical features January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Linda Harig from Cincinnati, OH United States  
So glad to find an affordable globe with the topographic features. I really prefer looking at the earth without the multicolored countries.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Atlantis 12 inch Tapletop March 28, 2013
Reviewer: Captain Planet  
I do not really want to say "poor construction", it just wasn't high quality. Some tiny gaps at the seams that might be a problem sooner than I would like. Very nice globe! It would be a perfect globe if it kept it's contents but added the land mass graphics you find on the dark blue inflatables. Other than that, I would highly reconmend this to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Came as expected March 12, 2013
Reviewer: mom of 2  
I bought it for my 6 yr o girl. It's very educational. She is interested in where do the animals inhabit. I can guide her through the environment of the habitats by the colors on the globe. She now can memorize all of the 7 continents. The learning is endless, even for an adult.

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product December 10, 2012
Reviewer: wanda  
My daughter is very interested in the land masses and the ocean depths and currents. The first night with the globe she memorized about 50 new facts. We also have a 1970's Replogle Globe and it is interesting for us to see the changes over the years. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

  0 of 0 people found this review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great quality globe! October 3, 2012
Reviewer: Mom  
My daughter wanted a globe for Christmas. This globe was perfect. Great quality. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?